User name

Don't have a user name yet?
Register here.


Who Will be the President of the Republic of Slovenia?

Ljubljana, 4 December - The citizens of Slovenia on December 6th, in addition to electing the representatives of the new Slovenian parliament, will vote by secret ballot in a free, general, and direct election for the new president of the state. Eight candidates have qualified for this position, namely: Mr. Stanko Buser, (The Slovenian Peoples Alliance), Ms. Darja Lavtižar-Bebler (The Socialist Party of Slovenia), Mr. France Toni (The Social-Democratic Party), Mr. Jelko Kacin (The Democratic Party), Ms. Alenkar Zagar- Slana (The National Democratic Party), Mr. Ivo Bizjak (The Slovene Christian Democrats) Mr. Milan Kučan (independent candidate) and Mr. Ljubo Sirc (The Liberal Democratic Party).

The rest of this news item is available to subscribers.
The news item consists of 1.540 characters (without spaces) or 305 words words.

Buy the news item. Price: 2 tokens; on account: 0 tokens.

© STA, 1992