Weekly Review of Slovene Economy from 12 to 18 August

Ljubljana, 19 August - ECONOMY/REVIEW/WEEKLY
Slovenia is to become the fifth member of the Central European Free Trade Agreement (CEFTA), following an agreement of the ministers of economy of the Czech Republic, Hungary, Slovakia, and Poland reached Friday. Polish Minister Jacek Buchacz told a press conference after a two-day ministerial meeting in Warsaw that Slovenia has already concluded the bilateral agreements with all CEFTA member states, which enables it to become the first country to join the four.

The rest of this news item is available to subscribers.
The news item consists of 9.887 characters (without spaces) or 1.846 words words.

Buy the news item. Price: 2 tokens; on account: 0 tokens.

© STA, 1995