User name

Don't have a user name yet?
Register here.


Almost 20 Mayors Serving Since 1994

Ljubljana, 1 August - As many as 19 municipalities in Slovenia have had the same mayor since 1994 as there are no legal limitations to the number of consecutive terms. While some experts point to the advantages of such regulation, certain informal initiatives have been launched in the past to limit their tenure, for instance to two consecutive four-year terms.

The rest of this news item is available to subscribers.
The news item consists of 1.883 characters (without spaces) or 368 words words.

Buy the news item. Price: 2 tokens; on account: 0 tokens.

© STA, 2014