User name

Don't have a user name yet?
Register here.


Five centre-left parties to sign coalition agreement

Ljubljana, 29 August - The Marjan Šarec List (LMŠ), the SocDems, the Modern Centre Party (SMC), the Alenka Bratušek Party (SAB) and the Pensioners' Party (DeSUS) are to sign at noon today a coalition agreement on the participation in a government led by Marjan Šarec.

Parliament appointed Marjan Šarec prime minister-designate on Friday. The political novice on the national stage, who is forming a minority government consisting of five centre-left parties supported by the Left, was backed in a 55:31 vote.
Photo: Tamino Petelinšek/STA

The rest of this news item is available to subscribers.
The news item consists of 853 characters (without spaces) or 165 words words.

Buy the news item. Price: 2 tokens; on account: 0 tokens.

© STA, 2018