User name

Don't have a user name yet?
Register here.


Czech Republic to Host Fifth CEFTA Summit

Ljubljana, 12 September - CEFTA/SUMMIT/PORTOROŽ
Prime ministers of the six Central European Free Trade Agreement (CEFTA) member countries, who gathered at their fourth summit Friday in Portorož, decided that the Czech Republic would be the CEFTA chair in 1998. The Czech Republic will also host the 1998 summit. Premiers of Slovenia, Hungary, Slovakia, the Czech Republic, Poland and Romania also agreed that negotiations can be opened on Bulgaria's accession, Vojka Ravbar, State Secretary to the Slovene Ministry of Economic Relations and Development, said at a meeting with the press after the morning part of the plenary session.

The rest of this news item is available to subscribers.
The news item consists of 1.194 characters (without spaces) or 215 words words.

Buy the news item. Price: 2 tokens; on account: 0 tokens.

© STA, 1997