EU countries, including Slovenia, warn against rash changes to EU treaties

Brussels, 9 May - Thirteen EU countries, including Slovenia, have drawn up a non-paper on the outcome of and follow-up to the Conference on the Future of Europe, warning against rash changes to EU treaties. Meanwhile, President Borut Pahor joined calls by French President Emmanuel Macron and European Commission President Ursula von der Leyen for such changes.

Brussels, Belgium
EU flags.
Photo: Thierry Monasse/STA

The rest of this news item is available to subscribers.
The news item consists of 3.733 characters (without spaces) or 705 words words.

Buy the news item. Price: 2 tokens; on account: 0 tokens.

© STA, 2022