Parliament Confirms Slovene Part of the Accession Committee

The National Assembly passed, in a 46-11 vote on Thursday, the decree to appoint the Slovene part of the parliamentary EU accession committee; the 11 member committee will be chaired by Darja Lavtizar-Bebler (LDS), but due to opposition from the Social Democratic Party (SDS) and the Christian Democratic Party (SKD) it will not include National Party (SNS) leader Zmago Jelincic.

The rest of this news item is available to subscribers.
The news item consists of 627 characters (without spaces) or 108 words words.

Buy the news item. Price: 2 tokens; on account: 0 tokens.

© STA, 1998