Slovenia, Hungary and Romania Sign CE Convention

Strasbourg, 4 November - COUNCIL/EUROPE/SLOVENIA
In Stasbourg today foreign ministers of Slovenia, Hungary and Romania signed the CE Convention Against Torture. In signing this treaty, the three countries are obligated to allow unannounced inspections of their prisons, police stations and psychiatric institutions.

The rest of this news item is available to subscribers.
The news item consists of 405 characters (without spaces) or 80 words words.

Buy the news item. Price: 2 tokens; on account: 0 tokens.

© STA, 1993