Slovenia Introduces New Classification of Territorial Units

In a bid to secure EU aid from structural and cohesion funds, Slovenia has introduced a new classification of its territorial units. The relevant government decree which took effect on Friday was presented to the public today, a day after its publication in the Official Gazette. This newly introduced measure brings about a division of Slovenia into two major region, namely an urban region comprising the Slovene capital of Ljubljana as its centre, and the rest of Slovenia.

The rest of this news item is available to subscribers.
The news item consists of 1.028 characters (without spaces) or 187 words words.

Buy the news item. Price: 2 tokens; on account: 0 tokens.

© STA, 2000