Who Are the 17 Ministerial Candidates Proposed to Form a Caretaker Government?

There are 17 names on the list of ministerial candidates proposed by the Prime Minister-Designate Andrej Bajuk. The list was put before Parliament on 12 May. The list does not include a special minister without portfolio that will carry out the function of Deputy Prime Minister. That function would be given to a minister who will be authorised by Bajuk to do so on the basis of article 14 of the legislation on the government. Among the 17 government members, six are members of the SLS+SKD Slovene People's Party (plus Bajuk), five are members of the Social Democrats (SDS) and five not members of any party, but are closely associated with them (henceforth independent).

The rest of this news item is available to subscribers.
The news item consists of 8.226 characters (without spaces) or 1.611 words words.

Buy the news item. Price: 2 tokens; on account: 0 tokens.

© STA, 2000