User name
Password

Don't have a user name yet?
Register here.

Help

Third Parliamentary Elections Since Independence Are Underway

Ljubljana, 15 October - Over one and a half million Slovene voters will have a chance to decide on the new 90-member parliament at around 3500 polling booths around the country, as the third Slovene parliamentary elections since independence got underway at 7:00 AM CET (5:00 GMT) on Sunday. The polling booths will be open until 7:00 PM CET (17:00 GMT), while another 31 polling stations are expected to be open at Slovene diplomatic missions around the world so as to allow Slovenes living abroad to vote.

The rest of this news item is available to subscribers.
The news item consists of 3.883 characters (without spaces) or 742 words words.

Buy the news item. Price: 2 tokens; on account: 0 tokens.

gj/eho/mj
© STA, 2000