User name

Don't have a user name yet?
Register here.


Final Official Results of Parliamentary Elections Released

Ljubljana, 24 October - Nine days after this year's parliamentary elections, the National Electoral Commission on Tuesday released the official results, according to which eight parties made it into the National Assembly: Liberal Democracy of Slovenia (LDS), 36.21 percent, 34 seats, Social Democratic Party of Slovenia (SDS) 15.80 percent, 14 seats, United List of Social Democrats (ZLSD) 12.07 percent, 11 seats, SLS+SKD Slovene People's Party, 9.53 percent, nine seats, New Slovenia - Christian People's Party (NSi) 8.76 percent, eight seats, Democratic Party of Pensioners of Slovenia (DeSUS) 5.16, four seats, Slovene National Party (SNS), 4.38 percent, four seats, and Party of the Slovene Youth (SMS), 4.33 percent, four seats. The other two seats are guaranteed to representatives of the Hungarian and Italian ethnic minorities.

The rest of this news item is available to subscribers.
The news item consists of 3.410 characters (without spaces) or 640 words words.

Buy the news item. Price: 2 tokens; on account: 0 tokens.

© STA, 2000