European Commission Recommends Ten Candidates for 2004 EU Entry

Brussels, 9 October - The European Commission on Wednesday recommended that ten candidate countries should enter the EU in 2004, diplomatic sources in Brussels told the STA. These candidates are: Slovenia, Hungary, the Czech Republic, Slovakia, Poland, Estonia, Lithuania, Latvia, Malta and Cyprus.

© STA, 2002