User name

Don't have a user name yet?
Register here.


European Commission Recommends Ten Candidates for 2004 EU Entry

Brussels, 9 October - The European Commission on Wednesday recommended that Slovenia and nine other candidate countries should enter the EU in 2004. These candidates are: Hungary, the Czech Republic, Slovakia, Poland, Estonia, Lithuania, Latvia, Malta and Cyprus, according to the strategic document entitled "Towards the Enlarged Union", which was confirmed alongside the 2002 reports on the candidates' progress towards accession.

The rest of this news item is available to subscribers.
The news item consists of 521 characters (without spaces) or 93 words words.

Buy the news item. Price: 2 tokens; on account: 0 tokens.

© STA, 2002