User name

Don't have a user name yet?
Register here.


EU Enlargement - Chronology

Ljubljana, 9 December - Most candidates for EU membership, ten of which, including Slovenia, are to enter the Union in 2004, have been in the process of EU accession for a decade. Only a handful has embarked on the path earlier. The applicants include Slovenia, the Czech Republic, Poland, Hungary, Estonia, Cyprus, Malta, Latvia, Lithuania, Slovakia, Romania, Bulgaria and Turkey. Below are some key dates from 1963, when Turkey signed the accession agreement, to 2004, when the next round of enlargement is to be completed.

The rest of this news item is available to subscribers.
The news item consists of 4.900 characters (without spaces) or 926 words words.

Buy the news item. Price: 2 tokens; on account: 0 tokens.

© STA, 2002