European Commission Confirms EU Enlargement

Brussels, 19 February - The European Commission has adopted a positive opinion on the EU enlargement set for 1 May 2004 when ten new members are to join, namely Slovenia, Hungary, the Czech Republic, Slovakia, Poland, Latvia, Lithuania, Estonia, Cyprus, and Malta.

The rest of this news item is available to subscribers.
The news item consists of 547 characters (without spaces) or 116 words words.

Buy the news item. Price: 2 tokens; on account: 0 tokens.

© STA, 2003