Slovenia Could Join Eurozone in 2007, German Bank Study Shows

Frankfurt, 28 February - Lithuania, Latvia, Estonia and Slovenia could join the European Economic and Monetary Union already in 2007, according to a study of the research institute at Germany's DekaBank. As the German daily Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung (FAZ) writes Friday, the study shows that there has been a standstill in the process of meeting convergence criteria in the EU candidate countries.

The rest of this news item is available to subscribers.
The news item consists of 1.006 characters (without spaces) or 182 words words.

Buy the news item. Price: 2 tokens; on account: 0 tokens.

© STA, 2003