User name

Don't have a user name yet?
Register here.


EEA Enlargement Agreement Initialled

Brussels, 3 July - The EU, ten acceding countries including Slovenia, and three non-EU members - Norway, Iceland and Liechtenstein - initialled an agreement on the enlargement of the European Economic Area (EEA) in Brussels on Thursday. The document sets down terms for the EEA entry of ten countries to join the Union in May 2004.

The rest of this news item is available to subscribers.
The news item consists of 1.337 characters (without spaces) or 266 words words.

Buy the news item. Price: 2 tokens; on account: 0 tokens.

© STA, 2003