Agreement on EEA Enlargement to Be Signed Tuesday

Luxembourg, 13 October - Foreign ministers of the EU, the ten acceding countries, and Norway, Iceland and Liechtenstein are to sign an agreement on the enlargement of the European Economic Association (EEA) in Luxembourg on Tuesday. Slovenian Foreign Minister Dimitrij Rupel, who is in Luxembourg attending a ministerial meeting, is expected to sign the document already today because he is leaving for Ljubljana in the evening.

The rest of this news item is available to subscribers.
The news item consists of 1.231 characters (without spaces) or 254 words words.

Buy the news item. Price: 2 tokens; on account: 0 tokens.

© STA, 2003