Mutual recognition

Ljubljana, 10 January - The presidents of Slovenia, Croatia and Macedonia - Milan Kučan, Dr. Franjo Tuđman and Kiro Gligorov, respectively, agreed yesterday at the Peace Conference in Brussels that their republics would grant each other mutual recognition. Slovenia has already recognized Croatia and will most probably recognize Macedonia at the next parliamentary session due to take place during the first half of the coming week, stated President Milan Kučan.

© STA, 1992