At Least Three Slovenian MEPs Bidding Farewell to Brussels

Brussels, 26 September - Slovenian members of the European Parliament Mihael Brejc (EPP/SDS) and Mojca Drcar Murko (ALDE/LDS) have told STA they would not run at the next elections into the EP. With Borut Pahor (PES/SD) leaving his post following the win in Sunday's general election, many new Slovenian faces can be expected in Brussels and Strasbourg in 2009.

The rest of this news item is available to subscribers.
The news item consists of 2.702 characters (without spaces) or 546 words words.

Buy the news item. Price: 2 tokens; on account: 0 tokens.

© STA, 2008