User name

Don't have a user name yet?
Register here.


Kresnik Prize for Best Novel to Be Handed Out Tonight

Ljubljana, 23 June - The Kresnik Prize for the best novel of last year will be given out on Sunday evening by the newspaper publisher Delo. This year's five nominees are Borut Golob, recently deceased Maruša Krese, Peter Rezman, Marko Sosič and Goran Vojnović, who has already won the prize for his first novel "Čefurji raus!".

Winner of Kresnik Prize Andrej E. Skubic lighting the traditional bonfire at the award ceremony on Rožnik Hill.
Photo: Nebojša Tejić/STA

The rest of this news item is available to subscribers.
The news item consists of 2.637 characters (without spaces) or 539 words words.

Buy the news item. Price: 2 tokens; on account: 0 tokens.

© STA, 2013