Bratušek, Erjavec and Fajon Nominated for Commissioner

Ljubljana, 31 July - The outgoing government is proposing PM Alenka Bratušek, Foreign Minister Karl Erjavec and SocDem MEP Tanja Fajon as candidates for Slovenia's member of the European Commission, with the final pick to be taken by Commission President-elect Jean-Claude Juncker.

PM Alenka Bratušek (left), Foreign Minister Karl Erjavec and MEP Tanja Fajon (S&D/SD) are Slovenia's nominees for one of the new European commissioners.
Photo: STA

© STA, 2014