Bratušek, Erjavec and Fajon Nominated for Commissioner

Ljubljana, 31 July - The outgoing government has proposed PM Alenka Bratušek, Foreign Minister Karl Erjavec and SocDem MEP Tanja Fajon as candidates for Slovenia's member of the European Commission, with the final pick to be taken by Commission President-elect Jean-Claude Juncker.

PM Alenka Bratušek (left), Foreign Minister Karl Erjavec and MEP Tanja Fajon (S&D/SD) are Slovenia's nominees for one of the new European commissioners.
Photo: STA

The rest of this news item is available to subscribers.
The news item consists of 4.368 characters (without spaces) or 806 words words.

Buy the news item. Price: 2 tokens; on account: 0 tokens.

© STA, 2014