Draft legislation on provinces to be sent to municipalities for debate

Ljubljana, 11 November - The National Council will call on municipal councils to present their views by 1 March on draft legislation dividing Slovenia into 12 administrative units. The proposal, drafted by a task force led by legal expert Boštjan Brezovnik, sets down 10 provinces, while the Ljubljana and Maribor municipalities would have a special status.

The rest of this news item is available to subscribers.
The news item consists of 1.286 characters (without spaces) or 251 words words.

Buy the news item. Price: 2 tokens; on account: 0 tokens.

© STA, 2020