Motion of no confidence in government fails

Ljubljana, 15 February - The Janez Janša government survived a motion of no confidence as only 40 MP voted in favour in a secret ballot on Monday, six too few. There were seven votes against and six invalid ballots, whereas the majority of the coalition MPs did not pick up the ballots.

The National Assembly in session to take a vote on the no-confidence motion against the Janez Janša government.
Photo: Nebojša Tejić/STA

The rest of this news item is available to subscribers.
The news item consists of 2.113 characters (without spaces) or 412 words words.

Buy the news item. Price: 2 tokens; on account: 0 tokens.

© STA, 2021