CEFTA Member Nations: End-Goal is the European Union

Ljubljana, 7 September - TOPIC/WEEK/CEFTA
Heads of governments of member nations of the Central European Free Trade Agreement (CEFTA), comprising Poland, the Czech Republic, Slovakia, Hungary, Rumania and Slovenia, the 1997 Chair, will meet on a summit in Slovenia's seaside resort of Portorož next weekend, on September 12 and 13. Following summits in Poland's Poznan in 1994, the Czech Republic's Brno in 1995 and Slovakia's Jasna in 1996, Portorož will play host to the fourth meeting of CEFTA premiers. Six countries seeking membership in the regional association have also announced sending their government delegations to the meeting. Premiers will head delegations of Bulgaria, Croatia, Lithuania, Macedonia and Ukraine, while Latvia's delegation will be led by the foreign minister.

The rest of this news item is available to subscribers.
The news item consists of 6.655 characters (without spaces) or 1.264 words words.

Buy the news item. Price: 2 tokens; on account: 0 tokens.

© STA, 1997