Members of council for ex-Yugoslav ethnic communities appointed

Ljubljana, 9 December - The government appointed on Thursday the members of the government council for relations with ethnic communities from the area of former Yugoslavia, appointing Culture Ministry State Secretary Ignacija Fridl Jarc as its chair.

The members representing the state come from the ministries of education; home affairs; foreign affairs; labour, family, social affairs and equal opportunities; and from the Government Office for Nationalities and the JSKD culture fund.

The government also appointed to the council, which it founded in July 2017, representatives of the Albanian, Bosniak, Croatian, Macedonia, Montenegrin and Serbian communities in Slovenia.

© STA, 2021