Slovenia not participating in Afghan resettlement scheme

Ljubljana/Brussels, 10 December - Fifteen EU member states have pledged to provide for the resettlement and protection of nearly 40,000 Afghans, European Commissioner for Home Affairs Ylva Johansson announced on Twitter. Slovenia is not among the countries included in this scheme, the Interior Ministry told the STA.

The flags of EU member countries in front of the parliament building in Slovenia.
Photo: Nebojša Tejić/STA
File photo

The rest of this news item is available to subscribers.
The news item consists of 1.033 characters (without spaces) or 206 words words.

Buy the news item. Price: 2 tokens; on account: 0 tokens.

© STA, 2021