Slovenia to sign ESA membership agreement on 18 June

Ljubljana, 30 May - Slovenia has completed talks on its full membership of the European Space Agency (ESA) and expects to become a new member as of 2025. Prime Minister Robert Golob will sign the accession agreement in Paris on 18 June, which will be followed by ratification in Slovenian parliament, the government said after its weekly session.

Toulouse, France
The Ariane 5 space launch vehicle, developed by the European Space Agency (ESA) and the French National Centre for Space Studies (CNES).
Photo: Lea UdovĨ/STA

The rest of this news item is available to subscribers.
The news item consists of 1.044 characters (without spaces) or 197 words words.

Buy the news item. Price: 2 tokens; on account: 0 tokens.

© STA, 2024