Slovenia Becomes NATO Member Today

Washington/Ljubljana, 29 March - Chief of state of Slovenia, Estonia, Lithuania, Latvia, Bulgaria, Romania and Slovakia will deposit their North Atlantic Treaty ratification documents today, thereby officially becoming members of the Alliance. Slovenia will be represented by Prime Minister Anton Rop and Foreign Minister Dimitrij Rupel.

The rest of this news item is available to subscribers.
The news item consists of 1.419 characters (without spaces) or 260 words words.

Buy the news item. Price: 2 tokens; on account: 0 tokens.

© STA, 2004