EU Parliament Appoints New Committees, Slovenian MEPs in Eight

Brussels, 3 July - The EU parliament appointed on Thursday the new members of its 20 committees, which are designed to aid the European Commission in initiating legislation. Slovenian MEPs will participate in eight committees, with Igor Šoltes (Greens/Believe) participating in two, while the Foreign Affairs Committee (AFET) will include two Slovenian MEPs.

The rest of this news item is available to subscribers.
The news item consists of 1.751 characters (without spaces) or 346 words words.

Buy the news item. Price: 2 tokens; on account: 0 tokens.

© STA, 2014