Slovenia against mandatory migrant quotas for EU countries

Brussels, 5 June - Seven EU members, including Slovenia, addressed a letter to the European Commission expressing their resolute opposition to compulsory redistribution of migrants among EU member states. The letter was signed by Slovenia, all four Visegrad countries - Hungary, Poland, the Czech Republic and Slovakia, as well as Estonia and Latvia.

Interior Minister Aleš Hojs.
Photo: Nebojša Tejić/STA
File photo

The rest of this news item is available to subscribers.
The news item consists of 1.574 characters (without spaces) or 321 words words.

Buy the news item. Price: 2 tokens; on account: 0 tokens.

© STA, 2020