Slovenia introducing multiple testing for arrivals from southern Africa

Ljubljana, 1 December - Due to the spread of the Omicron variant of coronavirus, the government decreed today that passengers arriving in Slovenia from seven countries in southern Africa are required to take three PCR tests during mandatory 10-day quarantine.

Asuncion, Paraguay
The government imposing additional measures for arrivals from southern African countries over the Omicron scare.
Photo: dpa/STA
File photo

The rest of this news item is available to subscribers.
The news item consists of 903 characters (without spaces) or 178 words words.

Buy the news item. Price: 2 tokens; on account: 0 tokens.

© STA, 2021