Slovenia Recognised by First W-European Countries 20 Yrs Ago

Ljubljana, 19 December - Twenty years ago, to the day, Germany, Sweden and Iceland recognised Slovenia's independence as the first west European countries to do so, encouraging many others to follow suit. Germany's and Sweden's recognition took effect on 15 January 1992, when Slovenia was recognised by the whole of the then European Community.

The rest of this news item is available to subscribers.
The news item consists of 873 characters (without spaces) or 169 words words.

Buy the news item. Price: 2 tokens; on account: 0 tokens.

© STA, 2011