Eight Slovenian MEPs at Maiden Session of European Parliament

Strasbourg, 1 July - The new line-up of the 751-member European Parliament will hold its maiden session in Strasbourg on Tuesday, including the eight Slovenian MEPs who were elected in the 25 May elections. The Slovenian team features four newcomers, three second-time members and veteran Lojze Peterle, who will begin his third term as MEP.

Eight Slovenian MEPs elected in the 2014 European elections
Photo: An┼że Malovrh/STA
File photo

The rest of this news item is available to subscribers.
The news item consists of 1.211 characters (without spaces) or 232 words words.

Buy the news item. Price: 2 tokens; on account: 0 tokens.

© STA, 2014